——Visits at One Long Beach ——

Sea View


Sept. 28, 2018

What a perfect get away! The house is perfectly appointed - modern conveniences yet the charm of an older New England home! Thank you for keeping it pet friendly for those of us with allergies and cleanliness issues! Could not have been more perfect!

Cindy Evans

Sept. 28, 2018

It has been so nice to spend a beautiful week in your northeast. We’ve enjoyed wonderful views of the ocean splashing large waves onto the rugged rocks. The foliage is impressive with some red starting to creep in. We are glad we could stay in your warm and welcoming home. The decor was very homey and comfortable. This is a lovely place to spend a vacation. Our first week here was Mainely good.Thank you so much

The Daytons – Orem, UT

Sept. 28, 2018

“Mainely” good, that was awesomely clever, Lynn! Yes, we loved it here, Ed! I’m so glad my sisters and our husbands got to join me this time and that we all got to visit a moment with you! For folks from CA and UT, this is such a joy - visiting this gorgeous place with this ocean air, beginning fall colours and daily lobster feasts. Yum! And staying in your cute home just tops it off!

Patti King, Valencia CA

Sept. 19-24, 2018

Back again for my birthday week by the sea! This time with the added excitement of wind, waves and spray. And once again - “thank you” doesn't begin to express how much your generosity means to us!!

Lynda and Joel

Sept. 15-21, 2018

It just seems better every year, coming back to our mid-September home away (not far!) from home. A highlight this year … my first time in the ocean for 31 years!!! Maybe sooner next time. As always, the house, the walks, (even the weather) were pretty darn wonderful. Thank you so much. Lynda and Joel

Sept. 8, 2018

Had a great family vacation. Love this house and everything about Maine. The Nithes

Aug. 18, 2018

Excellent property. Clean, well-furnished and appointed.

Very nice rental property. Top shelf appliances. Well maintained. Everything worked well. We would definitely consider renting the same property again in the future.

Aug. 18-25, 2018

Beautiful home. Beautiful view. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Aug. 11-18, 2018

Forgot to write an entry before checkout so not enough time to describe our story. Even with 8 people the house was amazing. Thank you for the memories!

The McAuliffes – Brattleboro, VT

July 28-Aug. 4, 2018

Thank you Ed! Our first time at Sea View was all that we wished for! The house was perfect for our family of 4 from CA plus my NH parents, brother and sister in law. The house was clean, comfortable for all and with the best porch view that we will all greatly miss!

My dad will turn 80 this Dec. He grew up summering here, just up the hill at 6 Dame Ave. and to have us all here together in York was the perfect gift. Cheers to Sea View!

Jane and Greg Flack

July 7-14, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful week at Sea View. this was our second year here and we enjoyed it even more than last year. We look forward to being back next summer for another exciting week at the beach.

The O’Briens: Tom and Kellye, Averie and Nolan

June 23-July 7, 2018

Thanks again for our 5th year at Sea View. Our two weeks were enjoyed by all our family. First time ever we needed to use the air conditioner! Hope to be back in 2019!

Paul and Leslie Paquette

May 25-June 2, 2018

Hi Ed and Barbara,
Once again Sea View did not disappoint us. Our family travels from CA, AZ and NY to meet up in this beautiful house. As our week progresses, family from NH and MA stop by too. This is our 3rd year staying in this great place. The weather was typical New England weather. Up, down and changing. The location is so convenient and is an easy walk to the shops and beach. We just love it here! See you in 2019!

Sue and Mike Sanfacon (CA), Alison Sanfacon (NY), Gordon and Angela Sanfacon (AZ), Adelaide Sanfacon (AZ)

Oct. 15, 2017

Ed and Barbara! You are my new friends because I had the extra bonus of being able to meet both of you!

We are in love with Sea View! We are in love with York, and with Maine - a place none of us had ever visited before! Apple picking, sightseeing, historic eye opening stories, lobster rolls - ahhh… love it all! And your darling home was the cherry on the cake!

We will be back with our other 36 children and grandchildren to rent multiple properties from you! Farewell, Sea View!

Patti King and 4 daughters from CA and TX

Sept. 4-10, 2017

Monday 9-4 checked in. Beautiful sunny day! Though the forecast didn’t look promising the house is better than the online photos. Sunday came too fast. Enjoyed the week. Thanks Ed.

The Patterson Family

July 22-29, 2017

What a week! This is our second time staying at Sea View and we absolutely loved it again! Already looking forward to next year!

Thank you from the Texas gang!

The Miller Family, Lynne and Woody Leel, Vickie Weisinger

May 3, 2017

We really enjoyed our week here in Maine! The house was wonderful and it was so great to bring our family together to celebrate and spend time together. Our little one is just learning to walk, hard to believe next year she’ll be running! Thank you!

Gordon, Angela and Adelaide Sanfacon

Sept. 22-28, 2016

Barb and Ed, Thank you does not come close to expressing our gratitude for this amazing getaway. It was just what I needed and didn’t know! So here it is again, Thank you!

Lynda and Joel

Sept. 9, 2016

Just left Sea View this morning. Such a fabulous vacation home! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful property with renters. We love the house, and especially appreciate the cleanliness!! My personal favorite besides the kitchen is the swing on the front porch.

July 23-30, 2016

Thank you, we had a fabulous stay! My brother and his family came all the way from St. Louis for a first visit to Maine. Such a terrific location and lovely home. York Beach has a special place in our hearts.

The Higgins Family and The Waller Family

July 9-15, 2015

What a wonderful week. My family/children/grandchildren experienced a very special time here in your beautiful home. Thanks so much for providing this opportunity for a great family vacation.

Best wishes, The Visas

June 25-July 9, 2016

One more wonderful year at Sea View. This is our 3rd and we look forward to more. Our kids and grandkids love it also. Thanks, Ed.

Paul and Leslie Paquette

June 4, 2016

Had a great time at Sea View! Very comfortable place to spend time with family and friends. Thank you!

Alison and Josh Parent and Alison Parent’s Parents! Sue and Mike Sarfacon

Oct. 11, 2015

We really enjoyed staying here for our annual Columbus Day weekend trip. For a multigenerational group of seven this house and location had everything we wanted. The spacious, clean, and comfortable house with such great views made it perfect. Thank you!

The Burke and Defelice families

Sept. 21, 2015

Our 3rd year of wonderful family memories! We couldn’t have asked for better weather and accomodations! Thanks again for sharing this property with us.

Dan, Laura, Everett & Spencer, and Bob & Lois

Sept. 10-14, 2015

What a wonderful few days we had with much of our family as we gathered together to lay to rest the ashes of a man who introduced us all to this beautiful place - (Bruce Bowden)! Thank you for your kindness to our family during this time. Sea View is a lovely home with an unbelievable view! We hope to come back one day! God Bless!

Carol Bowden and family

Sept. 9, 2015

It has been a delight for us to stay here in this lovely home with it’s beautiful view and convenient location. What a wonderful place to relax! Thank yoiu so much for sharing your home. We hope to come back next year.

Stella

Aug, 2015

Wonderful location, as scenic as it gets!! Great time, great fun! Thank you!

DiRocco Family

July 25-August 1, 2015

Had a wonderful family vacation the best yet! Love Sea View! Love York!

The Felts

July 11-18, 2015

Ed and Barbara, we enjoyed staying in your lovely home. The finishes are beautiful! The porch was a family gathering place every day. We will miss the view. We had a fantastic week. Thank you,

The Briggs

June 27-July 11, 2015

Our second wonderful vacation at the Sea View! Our family loves this place. This charming house makes it perfect. Thanks Ed and Barbara!

The Paquettes

June 20, 2015

Had a wonderful week kicking off the 2015 season at Sea View. Don’t have the opportunity to spend time with our children as they are in different cities in the US. Our visit was absolutely wonderful and having such a great facility to stay in such as Sea View was superb. We hope to return in future years.

Oct. 27, 2014

Ed and Barbara, can’t tell you what a good time we had, and how we enjoyed staying at Sea View. THis was such a special occasion - our dad’s 75th birthday - and we truly feel it was best celebrated right here! Many thanks for all memories we made this weekend!

Jennifer Therrien, Kelly Mariana

October 24-26, 2014

Wow - what a beautiful home to spend a couple of days with family in and celebrate a birthday! There was nothing we needed that wasn’t readily available! Thank you and we hope you have a nice winter!

Russ and Polly Cleveland

October 2-5, 2014

Had a wonderful stay! What a difference in the house! WE stayed here in 2008 before any renovations. You did a beautiful job! We’ve been coming to York for over 20 years and this was by far the nicest house and location. Saw the biggest surf ever, this weekend. Just gorgeous! We were here celebrating our mom’s 73rd birthday. Think it was her favorite birthday yet! Hope to be back next year.

Cindy and Art Mansfielt, Marg and Tom Stabell, Jim and Roberta Ross, Kathy and Charlie Filkins

Sept. 20-27, 2014

Ed and Barbara, Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We enjoyed walking, biking and just relaxing and enjoying the view!

Kathleen and Mary Couilard

August 23-30, 2014

Ed, Thank you for a lovely vacation. Our families enjoyed the beautiful home in addition to the spectacular views. The home had everything one would need - we truly enjoyed our stay.

Thank you,

Sheila and Chris McNeil

August, 2014

Ed, the Cool family had a wonderful week here at your beautiful (and clean) home! The house was spacious enough for the 3 generations who were here for the week. We loved the short walks to both Short Sands and to Brown’s for a cool treat. We had a relaxing and comfortable stay - could not ask for more! We look forward to returning the same week in summer 2015!

Michael, Kim, Mike, Laura, Meghan, Matt, McKenna and Carrigan

July 26-Aug 2, 2014

What a wonderful vacation. The best ever @ York Beach. We enjoyed both beaches and the view from the front porch was spectacular! Seaview is a wonderful place to spend a week with our family! The beds are the best! Planning on returning next year!

The Fect Family

July 19-26, 2014

Can’t decide what is the best part - early morning walks on the loop up to Nubble Light. Late afternoon with a cold beer or glass of wine and appetizers across the street by the water. Sitting on the porch swing with a good book. Watching the sun set over Short Sands. And then repeating it all. We had a great week with our family at the Sea View. Cant wait to come back!

The Metheny Family

June 28-July 19, 2014

“Fabulous place to spend 50th Anniversary vacation!” -- Here for 3 weeks to celebrate our 50th Anniversary with our children, grandchildren & great grandson. Everything was so perfect, from the beauty of the cottage with its amazingly updated features and its spectacular view from the front porch. It had all the comforts of home. Ed and Barbara were terrific and made sure we were happy at all times. Looking forward to returning next year.

June 28-July 19, 2014

We had a very wonderful vacation here to celebrate our 50th anniversary! Love everything about this house. It couldn’t be better. Thanks Ed and Barbara for sharing this beautiful home. Our weather was perfect and we will remember the view all winter long! Coming back the first 2 weeks next July

Paul and Leslie

June 21-27, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Short Sands. The views made the vacation so enjoyable all day long. The cottage was perfect and made our vacation one of our best. Ditto - son and daughter in law, great grandmother

Thanks, Jack Conlin

June 21, 2014

Thank you So much! I had the best week ever. I loved just walking to the shops in York and the candy stores! I can’t wait to come next year…. I hope!!!

Eleanor Hinkley

PS - the house is beautiful and I had the best nights of sleep ever. I love the beds!

We all agree with her! Thank you very much Ed and Barbara - this was a wonderful week!

John and Leah Hinckley (and Jack and Eleanor)

May 24-31, 2014

Thanks Ed! The house is perfect! Very homey and comfortable, plenty of room for all 4 generations to gather and celebrate a monumental birthday. The view out front is made to order. We would certainly recommend your homes to anyone planning a York Beach vacation. Thanks again for all the memories.

Larry and Sue Kowalsky

January 1, 2014

Happy New Year! A wonderful winter vacation in Maine! Quiet and beautiful at the Nubble this time of year - there is still enough open to eat well and enjoy the area and the view is always the best on the East Coast!

We cannot say enough about the house - absolutely delightful! 4 bedrooms and plenty of space to relax. The modern kitchen and baths made the stay very comfortable while the amazing renovation job made us feel like we had stepped back in time - highly recommend the house in the off season - heat system is more than enough and the hot water was always available. So glad we found this place and Ed - it made for some cherished memories for our family!

December 27 – January 1, 2014

A wonderful winter vacation in Maine! Quiet and beautiful at the Nubble this time of year – there is still enough open to eat well and enjoy the area and the view is always the best on the East Coast

We cannot say enough about the house - absolutely delightful 4 bedrooms and plenty of space to relax. The modern kitchens and baths made the stay very comfortable while the amazing renovation job made us feel like we had stepped back in time.

Highly recommend the house in the off season. Heat system is more than enough and the hot water was always available.

So glad we found the place and Ed – it made for some cherished memories for our family!

John and family

October 10-13, 2013

Dear Barbara and Ed, Your home has been lovingly and exquisitely remodeled; we are enjoying a most comfortable stay! The location is optimum as we are here for Trevor and Rachel’s wedding and couldn’t be closer to all the festivities! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Brad and Charlotte

October 2 – 6, 2013

Thank you so much for a great vacation. The views were amazing and the house was comfortable and cozy. Our little boy loved running around and playing in the yard and we loved enjoying the views while watching him. My parents also commented on how nicely the house was renovated. The details throughout the house are really impressive. We LOVED our trip to York, ME! Thank you again!

Jesley, Hugh and William, George and Linda

September 13-19, 2013

We had a comfortable and relaxing vacation for 3 generations of our family. The view and convenient location really made our time here special. During the week we made many memories including a first birthday and much progress learning to walk. Thank you!

Dan, Laura, Everett, Spencer, Bob and Lois

August 24-31, 2013

Roger and I want to thank you both for another wonderful vacation in York! This is our 2nd summer here. The renovations to the house are all amazing – so beautiful and so clean! The ocean view is spectacular and we love the huge front porch with the swing. We love that we can walk to both beaches as well as to the village. It has been so quiet and peaceful! Thank you again and we look forward to returning in the future. Take care.

Roger and Linda

August 10-17, 2013

My husband and I have vacationed for many years on Ocean Ave. Ext. but have never been so comfy and happy as we have in this house. We truly felt completely at home. The view from the porch is breathtaking…. Very hard to leave this little piece of paradise. We will definitely be back!

Lynn and Paul

July 27-August 3, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed the beautiful house, the view from the deck and the great Maine weather. We appreciate everything that you’ve done to make this house so pleasant and we hope to make it back in the years to come. Thank you.

July 20-27, 2013

Our family has been coming to York Beach since the 1980’s. The fourth generation is now enjoying what we enjoyed as kids. The house and the view here at 51 Ocean Ave. Ext. is fantastic! We were blown away with the beautiful remodel! We had a wonderful week here and really appreciate you making us feel “at home”. Thank you for sharing this amazing place with us! We hope to stay here in the future! We’ll miss Maine weather down in Texas! Thanks for everything!

The Miller Family and The Leel Family

July 13 – July 20, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with us! And our extended family… We had such a wonderful time. The renovations are amazing and were such a great surprise. We have always loved this house but the improvements made such a difference in our stay. Thank you for allowing us to host a family dinner in honor of our Gram who passed last year. Maine was her favorite place in the world and this property was the perfect place to get everyone together and make new memories. You really can’t beat the house, the porch and the view. This is easily our favorite place to staying in Maine. You guys were so friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again. Thank you so much.

Nikee and Nick, Lauren and Nick, Joe and Marietta

July, 2013

Review #6508803 "My favorite rental in Maine!"

This property really is my favorite rental in Maine! The ocean view from the front porch is stunning and the porch comes in handy for the occasional rainy day. The huge front yard is perfect for bbq-ing and lawn games. We stayed here before and loved it so much we decided to return not knowing they were in the process of renovating. About a week before our stay, we got an email saying the renovations were complete. We were blown away! The kitchen and dining/living areas were enlarged and completely modernized and another bedroom was added downstairs. The upstairs bedrooms and bath had been updated too. Everything was clean and well maintained. I liked that linens were included. It was one less thing we had to pack. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals at home. The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. He promptly answered the many questions I emailed him in the months leading up to our stay. We got to meet him and his wife while we were there. They were so nice and friendly. It was a pleasure renting from them. They were so accommodating to all of our requests. At the end of our stay, I forgot to empty one of the dressers and they shipped everything back to us. Our security deposit was promptly refunded as well. The location is perfect too. It is a short, easy walk down to town (restaurants, shopping, the arcade & amusement park) and Short Sands Beach. Long Sands is a little further (maybe a mile) but we walked there one day too or we would park in one of the daily lots. My husband enjoyed walking across the road from the house and fishing off the rocks. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful, comfortable home close to all area attractions. We have rented many houses in the area but I really do think this property is the best!

Nikee, Troy, NY

Review #6522878 "Best vacation property you could imagine"

We were so impressed with the home! It was truly a home away from home. We have stayed at other properties in York, and this home blows away all other vacation rentals. It is immaculate, has all the comforts of a real home and is newly renovated. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern, full size and make a huge difference for a traveling family. Ed and Barbara keep the home immaculate, well stocked with amenities and are very friendly. The front yard and porch are beautiful, and the short walk to the beach and town are picturesque. If we could, we would spend our entire summer at 51 Ocean Ave every year!

Jenny, Maryland

June 29 – July 6, 2013

For the second year, our families spent a wonderful week in York, Maine. One Long Beach Properties are the best. This beautifully renovated home was spectacular and we couldn’t have asked for better accommodations. We hope to continue staying here as a family tradition. Our 3 gorgeous grandchildren will have many special memories. We hope to add to our numbers as years pass! How excited we were to be the first family to spend a week here! With many thanks, Ed!

Rick, Jan, Mike, Becki, James, Bayleigh, Melissa, Pete and “Baby Cole”



Video Tour
TIP Check the availability calendar at HomeAway but book directly with us for the best service and rates. 603-969-6030 or email us.