——Visits at One Long Beach——

The Sand and Surf


Sept. 20-23, 2018

Our sixth year here. Our hearts are here. We had a wonderful weekend in our home away from home! This is a beautiful destination. The views are amazing. Fitchburg HS, Fitchburg MA, Class of 1967

Jane, Joan, Joanne, Kathy, Jo-Ann, Lois, Marsha, Sue

Sept. 6, 7, 8, 2018

A fabulous weekend at a fabulous location! The Sand and Surf was the perfect backdrop to a perfect celebration of Danae and Liz’s marriage! Thank you Loren, friends and family of Deveau/Center! (Thanks to Richard your neighbor for helping out with our photo shoot on the porch!)

Deveau/Center celebration

Sept. 6, 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Sand & Surf! It just couldn't be any better. Beautiful, immaculate and very welcoming. It will be a weekend we will never forget and this beautiful house was a part of it. Thank you!

Deveau/Center celebration

July 28, 2018

Our 56th anniversary with our 13 grands and four kids. The appointments in the house are outstanding and make everyone feel so much at home.

June 13, 2018

Great stay at Sand and Surf. We stayed for 3 days with a group of 23 people and everyone loved the place. We had plenty of space for presentations and meetings. Thanks, Ed, for addressing all our questions upfront, we had a very pleasant stay.

June 2 and 3, 2018

We came to the Sand and Surf for years and then stopped coming. It was sold and I didn’t think we would ever get back. Thanks to my cousin Debbie, the whole family was able to spend time here. The renovations are absolutely fantastic. What a wonderful job you did. Family time is so important and I am grateful that I was able to spend it here. Thank you so much for the overnight, Debbie.

Family -priceless.

May 8, 2018

We had a family reunion at this fabulous property. It was spacious enough for all of us and right on the water with a great view. Incredibly clean and comfortable. The owner was wonderful and answered any questions we had. We all had a wonderful time and were within easy walking distance of the light house, lobster and icecream!

April, 2018

Incredible, view, beautiful house, great location.

April, 2018

I want to thank you on behalf of my family and our family and friends who joined us in York. The stay at Sand and Surf was remarkable ... peaceful, relaxing, healing, and the house provided us the opportunity to spend time with one another in a way that is hard to do when at home amidst the hustle and bustle of daily life. The house was clean, well thought out, and in a perfect location. Thank you! We look forward to another stay ... perhaps in the fall.

Jeanne, et al.

October, 2017

This house is amazing - very clean and well cared for home. The views are fantastic, short walk to the beach, plenty of room for a large group yet also space for people to have private conversations and some peace and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

October, 2017

This house was beyond perfect for our grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary celebration. They did not want a surprise party but they were thrilled to spend the weekend with their children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. The space was aplenty - even leaving room for more to join in the fun in the coming years. And we loved the house so much we were here together every evening instead of going to a restaurant. Thank you for your hospitality and for thinking of everything we could possibly need during our stay. The memories we made here will be treasured for a lifetime and we hope to stay here again soon!

The Boilard Family - Nashua, NH

Sept. 17, 2017

We had another great year in this beautiful home. Everything was very clean and perfect for our group of 18 girlfriends. The fog rolled in but didn’t dampen our spirits. We ESCAPED in Portsmouth. Having all the space made it a great vacation even though the weather wasn’t perfect. The Pats won and we did put our toes in the sand. Thanks so much!

Parched Nation: from Lebanon,NH; Newport, NH; Grantham, NH; Croydon, NH; Goshen, NH; Bear Island, NH; Lempster, NH; Pittsburg, NH; Portland, ME; Claremont, NH; Newberry, NH; Durham, NH; New London, NH

Sept 1, 2017

Had a wonderful time. The house is charming. The view is spectacular! Hope to see you next year.

The Adragnas, Hepkins and McGreerys from Buffalo NY

Aug. 5-12, 2017

Thank you so much for a wonderful week at your Sand and Surf home. We loved the space, the charm, and the beautiful views this property provides. We made wonderful memories at this family reunion that we will be talking about for years to come. Hope to return someday.

The Kalmers – NY, The Atwells, NY & NH, The Tuccis – TN & OK, The Carluccis - NY

July 29, 2017

Our 3rd year in this wonderful home! We had a perfect vacation once again. This house fits our family perfectly! Can’t wait to make more memories next year! Thank you.

The Doyle, Ayan and Sullivan families

July 29, 2017

My mom beat me to it (she left the note above.) This is our most favorite week of the year and we are so sad to be leaving. Next year we’ll have to stay another week. There were 22 of us (including 6 kids under 10) and we loved every minute of each other’s company and relaxing in this amazing home. Can’t wait to come back!

The Doyles, The Ayans, The Sullivans

July 22, 2017

Beautiful home for our family reunion - from near and far - NH, PA, FL and Japan.Your outside porch was magical. Would you consider some kind of bamboo or shade for the open area closest to the house to put down during 5-8 pm for dinner - might make it cooler. So many memories. Thank you.

July 15, 2017

What a wonderful house in such a beautiful town! The ocean was different each day our family was here. Great time, warm memories -- we hope to return soon! The Bouvier Family

June 17, 2019

Awesome house! Great change of pace here in Maine. It was our first time to come this far north. We usually go south along the Gulf Coast. Wow! Great decision to come here and great choice of the home we chose. Not just a house but felt like a home! Very peaceful area, and we really enjoyed ourselves. We will always remember this trip!! *Glacier cold water - great (hot) weather!

The Garrison Family on vacation:

Evan Cornett, Carla Cornett - Frankfort, KY

Olivia Garrison, Debra Gulley, Jessica Moore, Amber Garrison

Kevin Garrison, Kate Garrison - Ashland and Worthington KY

Rene Banks, Garrison Banks - Hillsboro OH

Vernon and Wanda Garrison - Hillsboro OH

Oct 3, 2016

The Barber Family Reunion

This is the best house for us. This is the second time that we rented. Wonderful home and lots of laughs. We will be back.

Janet Condor-Kruger and Eric Kruger, Stone Ridge, NY

Sept. 26, 2016

Review #9359456 “Simply Perfect”

My husband and I decided that we wanted to have our wedding in York. After searching for accommodations we decided that this house would be perfect. After looking through the pictures for months, the day finally arrived when we got to check in. We met with Ed and he gave us a full tour of the house. He was SO helpful and accommodating. The house is stunning. Every room is beautifully decorated and SOO clean. The entire house was immaculate. We had 20 guests staying with us any there was plenty of room. Everyone slept great and there were plenty of bathrooms for all guests to use. The location of the house is within walking distance to downtown, Nubble Light and Brown's Ice Cream. I honestly don't think we could have found a better location if we tried. I highly recommend this house to anyone who wants a perfect retreat.

Tom Pearl family

Sept 17, 2016

Happy beyond measure, we write a poem
The Sand and Surf feels just like home
The rolling waves, sunshine and harvest moon
Leave us hoping we will return very soon.

Ed and Barbara have thought of everything and supplied at least two
We were delighted to find 1, 2, 3, 4 corkscrews
Two dishwashers, two fridges and 25 beds
This immaculate perfection could go to our heads

Attention to detail with so much room for connections
The sound of the buoy bell inspires reflections
Our hearts are full with friendship and laughter
And the kind of sweet memories we’ll treasure long after.

Thank you! - Parched Nation

Sept 12, 2016

Sand n Surf Inn -- Our NEC reunion group has enjoyed our week in this great house. WE love it here and plan on coming back in years to come. Thank you, Pat R.

Your home here in York is beautiful. Our group was able to come together for meals and meetings and yet find cozy places to be alone. And of course, the setting is magnificent. Thank you for opening it up to groups like ours. God willing we’ll be back!

NEC Alumni

What a beautiful home to share with a large group as ours. This brings the NEC memories even more eventful.

Loved it, can’t wait to return in ‘17 and ‘18

Sue Jensen

Sept 5, 2016

Thank you for a pleasant and beautiful stay. To the next people so inclined, we invite you to eat the sealed frozen watermelon roll - very tasty. But we bought one more than we needed….

Sept 13, 2016

Your home is wonderful. Thank you for sharing such a magical place with us! It’s hard to say goodbye but knowing we will be back next year makes it a bit easier! Thank you!

Linda

Sept 13, 2016

What a fabulous house for us to spend our reunion weekend NEC! We so enjoyed all the lovely spaces, immaculate rooms, comfy beds and wonderful well supplied kitchen. Thank you so much for taking such good care! We shall return.

Donna and Allan

Sept 12, 2016

Wonderful house, wonderful view. We all enjoyed our stay.

Patti

August 13, 2016

Sand n’ Surf Inn,
This is a place I will always remember. It is beautiful and special. Be grateful to enjoy this amazing place!

Tessa Roberts, hahaaa homie, true, yah Bob

Dear York Go’ers,

Embrace the beauty in the simplicity. York has brough me many memories and I will always have a soft spot for all the great years! Peace, true, haaaa

Hannah Nicholson

August 13, 2016

This was our 4th year at the Sand n’ Surf and it was great! Amazing town, beautiful (yet cold) ocean, picturesque sunset and just a perfect, comfortable house. Perfect for our whole 20 person family! It’s Lit, yeah baby.

Love, Jake

August 13, 2016

I had such an amazing 4th year in this house and in ME and I cannot imagine what we will do next. The town is so nearby and the bedrooms are sooooo comfy! I don’t wanna leave! I love being with my whole family in one big house because spending time with them is just the best. Cya Sand n’ Surf! PS - the water is very cold

Mia Grigsby, age 13

July 23-30, 2016

Our second year at the Sand and Surf and our week was perfect! This house is so comfortable and fits our family perfectly. Our family has rented in York Beach for over 30 years and has grown from the original families of 4 to 4 generations and have never had as much fun. Thank you so much and we look forward to making next year's memories!!

The Doyle, Sullivan and Ayan families

July 9-16, 2016

Moffett Family Reunion - 21 (4 kids, 4 spouses, 11 grandchildren, and mom and dad) Absolutely fantastic week at Surf and Sand! Front porch coffee at 5am with infants to midnight monopoly games. From Mickey Mouse pancakes to Lobster dinners at the Lobster Cove. (Thanks Ed for the tip). Boat rides in Kennebunkport to bakery in Ogunquit. Boat rides in Perkins Cove to hikes along pathway. And of course ice cream at Dunnes down the street. This place is amazing, clean, with everything you need for a grand vacation. Thank you Ed and Barb

John Moffett

June 25-July 2, 2016

Spent time in a little corner of paradise celebrating family, love and happiness with our loved ones in honor of Jean and Roger Drew who started this branch of the tree of life.

Family from Petaluma, Salt Lake City, Northboro, Arlington, MA, Marietta and Decatur GA, Albany NY and Cape Neddick, ME.

June 18-25, 2016

The quintessential beach house - perfect for our 4 generation family! Beautifully modernized for comfort while retaining it’s character and charm. Impeccably furnished and equipped. Thank you for the memories!

The Lundberg Family

June, 2016

One of the best vacations we’ve ever had (and we have had quite a few!) The house was spectacular and the weather cooperated beautifully. This was a 4 generation gathering that will burn in our memories for many years to come. Thank you for a great week!

The Bilows, Parsons and Hoakes,

June 6-10, 2016

Fantastic, relaxing, energizing time for our team! Thank you.

EnerNOC Global Support

June 4, 2016

Spend an amazing weekend celebrating 50 years of marriage for Bob and Barbara Cormier. The house was perfect. We hope to come back soon.

The Dube and Cormier Family

Oct 12, 2015

Great weekend

The Mauritz Family

September, 2015

A Fyfe Family Reunion - Scott Fyfe and Craig Fyfe (twin brothers) with their wives, sons, daughters, grandson and granddaughter. The house was nicely situated so that we all could come and go for the day as we pleased - hiking, walking, whale watching, short sands beach, Perkins Cove, Marginal Way, kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing, etc. But at night we came back together to share a meal and a card game or movie. Such a blessing! Will be back!

Scott and Martha Fyfe

September, 2015

The Sand And Surf was more than a house for our family and friends. It was an opportunity to gather from all parts of the country and all age groups. Our family and friends celebrated my son’s 1st birthday (9-12-15), my 30th birthday (9-7-15) and an early celebration of my husband’s 40th birthday (12-25-15). But mostly, it was a celebration of life, love, and happiness. We had heard we almost were outbid for this house, but Ed was in our plans and ha was nothing but accommodating to the utmost. We hope to return some day.

The Jennaro Family - Courtney, Jason, Jackson and friends

Jul 4, 2015

Review #12220754 “Another great vacation”
We just returned from a terrific week at Sand & Surf. It is a wonderful house for a large group. We had our children, spouses, grandchildren (16 total). The house just lends itself to large groups, so much room. Our favorite is probably the front porch. We eat dinner there every night. The sunsets are beautiful. We will be back again. Thank you Ed & Barbara for taking such good care of your house.

Grammy & Grampy of Topsfield, Ma.

Jul 4, 2015

Review #12220861 “A Good time for All Ages”
We had a wonderful stay at Sand & Surf. The house was in great condition and very clean. Our favorite spot is the front porch, the views and sunsets are beautiful. They were 16 in our group and everyone had their own space. We will be back next year.

Thank you to Ed & Barbara.

July, 2015

This was our best York Beach vacation and we have been doing this for over 30 years. We had 3 generations of family from 6 months to 67 years and created so many new memories. Thank you,

The Doyles, Sullivans, and Dyane

September, 2014

Celebrating the marriage of Sarah Pearl and Casey Robert brought together a wonderful collection of families and friends and for this grandmother (Nanny Goodwin) it was four days in paradise.

August, 2014

This beautiful house was perfect for the Sales Family Reunion. There were so many happy memories we shared. The kids had a ball. There was enough room for everyone to have their own space. The ouse is most comfortable and beautifully furnished. We will be back

The Sales Family

July 12 - 19, 2014

A great family reunion in this wonderful house in the delightful town of York and blessed with fine weather. What more could one ask for? We look forward to returning in 2 years!

Donna and John Mullins and family
Sandra and Paul Robinson and family
Jessica and Elias Mullins Goncalves family
Dan and Jessica Mullins and family
Robert and Patricia Mullins and family
Kristina, Braydon and Colton Depeau
David and Betsy

July 12, 2014

A great family vacation. Beautiful weather, lots of beach fun and great times.Thank you Grammy and Grampy!

June 7, 2014

In our efforts to find the ideal location for our wedding weekend, we came across this gem. The accommodations exceeded all expectations and your hospitality and outreach during this special time was second to none… This house and all it offered to make the absolutely perfect weekend will remain indelibly in our heads forever…. Many thanks.

James and Shaina (aka Mr. and Mrs. Donahue)

Thank you so very much! A wonderful place for our families to both come together to meet and be together for a long weekend!

May 25, 2014

The house provided us just the right amount of space and was perfect for nearly 20 of us. youve done a great job turning this structure into a great vacation home for large families. From the extended Sanderson family, we thank you for a lovely stay, and a beautiful house in which to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. We can’t thank you enough!

Don and Nancy Sanderson

May, 2014

Great time at York Beach with everyone. Perfect for relaxation before the wedding. Thank you Auntie Eve for making this possible and for the owners and their help!

Rachel G.

May, 2014

What a perfect beach house and relaxing time here with friends. We will be back next year. Thanks for the great accomodations.

Carol G.

May, 2014

We had a group of 22 ladies and we loved this gorgeous home. It is immaculate with a great view. It was spacious and everything was within walking distance. Thank you for renting this out and allowing us to have a very restful, relaxing stay.

Evelyn and friends

April – May, 2014

A fantastic time was had by all. Thank you for opening my dream house up for a rental. Dreams can come true.

Neeley and Matt

Married York, May 3, 2014

March 5-7 2014

Review #7456931 "Work Retreat" - This is the second time we have used the Sand and Surf House for a work retreat, once in November and most recently in March. York off season is very quiet, but the house is lovely and warm and is the perfect location.

There are enough bedrooms and bathrooms to offer privacy for co workers and the dining area made for a great meeting space. We love the house and Ed was wonderful to work with. We will be back again.

Emily

October 10, 2013

What a wonderful house for our family to gather for Rachel and Trevor’s wedding! Ed and Barbara have though of everything a family might need – a true “home away from home”. Thank you for sharing your special house with us! Everyone had a great time from age 78 to 1!!

Rachel and Trevor, NH              John and Sandy, AUS

Pat, CO                                     Courtney, NY

Joan and Andrew, RI                 Patti, AUS

Helen, MA                                 Anne and Kurt, MA

Kate, RI                                     Noah, RI

Kathy and Stewart, AUS           Bruce, AUS

Morgan, NY                              Mary and Francis, CA

September 26-29, 2013

Great times had by all! The house exceeded our expectations. Thank you for the memories made!

September 25, 2013

Wow!! We had a fabulous 4 days! Thank you for sharing this house with 18 friends from Keene, NH and Middleton, CT and Bonners Ferry, Idaho. The house is perfect, the sunsets gorgeous, the area for fun and entertainment is great. We celebrated a 50th anniversary and we celebrated many years of friendship. I think plans are in the making for us to return next year!

George and Marsha; Tony and Barb; Jay and Lee; Don and Jackie; Bruce and Liz; Jim and Barb; John and Ginny; Romain and Jean

September 22, 2013

This was our 6th annual reunion and our best. This house, besides being beautiful, roomy, and very well kept, has a lovely ambience. We hated to leave. It is a place you want to treat as if it were your own. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Ed for helping us have a great experience.

Marsha, Woodcliff Lake NH              Susan, Sarasota FL

Joanne, Springfield NH                     Lois, Mashpee MA

Joan, Yarmouth MA                          Nancy, Tewksbury, MA

June, Easthampton, MA                   Jane, Andover, MA

Brenda, Lenox, MA                          Carol, Swanzey, NH

September 16, 2013

We had a great time for our family reunion. You have a beautiful place.

Richard and Sylvia, No. Franklin CT, Zephyrhills FL

September 16, 2013

We had a great time and enjoyed your wonderful relaxing home and accommodations. A great time was had by all for our family reunion. Definitely a 10 plus.

Pete and Marcy, Zephyrhills, FL

September 16, 2013

Absolutely wonderful house, area, experience… definitely a “do again.” Want to bring my entire family (children/grandchildren) to experience this!!

Ron and Anita, Bozrah, CT

September, 2013

This was an awesome, beautiful, relaxing place for a family reunion. We had a great time.

Elwood, LI NY

September 15, 2013

With Ed’s help and a year of planning our sibling reunion was a success! The house met our needs and fulfilled everyone’s expectations. Family is a special “thing” especially when shared and graced by mother nature. Southern ME is a special place, we will be back…

Richard and Michael, Bartlett, IL

September 15, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful facility, and a super place for our sibling get together! The house has so much character – wish it could tell us its history. May God bless you.

Vin and Karen, St. Agatha, ME


What a beautiful house with amazing views! Thank you for helping us make amazing memories!

East Northport, NY


Had an amazing time! Love this place!

September, 2013

Review #6815016 "Comfort With A View!"
Every other year I plan a reunion for my siblings and I (with significant others 22). I searched for many months to find a house that would accommodate us comfortably ... the Sand and Surf was it!! From its large efficient kitchen that allowed us to prepare meals together, to the incredible front porch overlooking the ocean, the house had everything we needed. Easy walk to the beach or downtown shopping and close to the famous lighthouse and ice cream shop. Making the arrangements for the rental was made easy with Ed's help (the owner) and the immaculately clean environment made possible by the very pleasant Tina (the manager). We have stayed at several large houses over the past few years, the Sand and Surf was a great venue, comfortable, clean, convenient, and what a view! Thanks Ed, look forward to doing business with you again.

Richard, Bartlett, IL

August 3, 2013

We had a fabulous time. What a view! 3 generations of our family enjoyed it and want to come back next year! Thanks!

July 13, 2013

Review #6413162 "We Didn't Want to Leave!"
What an amazing location! The view from the front porch is breathtaking. Off to the right you can watch the sun rise over the ocean (which I did every morning from my bed, just looking out the window) and to the left you can watch the most amazing sunsets over the beach and town. It is a short and easy walk into town to enjoy the many wonderful restaurants, ice cream parlors and of course the daily stop at the arcade for the kids. We had family members ranging from kids to grandparents and we loved that there were things for everyone to enjoy. The house itself is beautiful as well. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the best ocean view location in town to eat your meal is your own front porch! The house was spotless! None of us wanted to leave! We can't wait to return to the Sand & Surf next year!

Christy


We are so appreciative of the exceptional job you have done restoring the glory of Sand and Surf while preserving its incredible beauty. We look forward to another wonder summer in 2014.

Lucia, Wrentham, MA

June, 2013

Awesome place, worked out good for 22 people, view, porch, etc

Dave


Beautiful house, had a great time

Anne Mary


Nicer than I expected.

Mary


Perfecto.

Jonathan


Had a great time. Great family memories.

Jessica


My 1st family vacation!

Josie, 11 months

June 29- July 6, 2013

Review #6351228 "Picture perfect"
Our family spent a wonderful week at Sand & Surf. Location, location, location, it was perfect. We sat on the porch and looked out at the ocean. The beach and downtown are just a short walk. The house was lovely with plenty of room for the young kids (9) and adults (9). We can't wait for next year’s vacation.

Helen, Topsfield, Ma.

June, 2013

Review #6540182 "The best house for a reunion."
What a wonderful home for a family reunion! The house is beautifully decorated, lots of room and has a wonderful porch overlooking the water. We will definitely be back!

Janet, Stone Ridge, NY


Our family had a great time. The house is perfect. Thank you!

Theresa


Trip was awesome! Ed is a delight.

Amanda, Dalton GA


This house is enjoyable for all ages! Kids can play outside and in the rocks, adults can sit on the porch, and families can have breakfast by the sea. The picturesque house is in the perfect location, close to the town and seaside. It is just the right place to vacation in York Beach. Enjoy!

Paulina, Miami FL


Wonderful place, the view is great. Everything is just there. Rooms are nice but what makes this house awesome is what fills it – family.

Michael, Derry NH


Had a wonderful vacation with family I don’t see often. Beautiful house that holds great memories.

Anthony, Miami FL


Wonderful place for a family to gather from all over the country. Great view, great place, great location and great love.

Val, Derry NH


This amazing house brings so much happiness to everyone. It brings the family together.

Samantha, Miami


This beautiful house brings so much love and happiness in the air. It brings warmth and brings the family together. This is a perfect place to relax and have blissful times with other loving people.

Francesca, Miami


This house could not be better for a family reunion. The view, the beautiful home, lots and lots of room. Every one of us (20) loved it and would like to come back next year. Thank you so much.

Janet


Loved the beautiful house and had a wonderful time. Thank you all very much.

Robert, Durham, Nashua and Raymond NH and Corpus Christi, TX


Extended family of 20 had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the scenery etc. in comfort. An unusual (but perfect) site to merge from N. Carolina, TX, VA, NH.


Unbelievable venue for an extended family to come together from all over the country to celebrate a wedding. Gorgeous view, comfortable bedrooms and cozy living areas – PERFECT!

Debbie and Mike, Durham NC


What a beautiful house! Our family loved being here all together.

Lucian, Corpus Christi TX



TIP Check the availability calendar at HomeAway but book directly with us for the best service and rates. 603-969-6030 or email us.