——Visits at One Long Beach——

The Cottages (3 properties)


July 7, 2018

You have a beautiful place, the kids had a great time! It is always fun to come back! Thank you so much.

The Rauseo Family

June 28, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful time this week - it was as always for us, a home away from home. The weather was perfect - it was nice to be here when the crowds were a little bit less. The cottage was perfect! We look forward to returning!

The Silverman Family: Craig, Kristen and Brittany - Milford, MA

June 3, 2018

Had a great girls’ weekend here! We are planning to return next June! Women’s Poker Group.

Sue, Linda, Pixie, Maureen, Pat, Candace

July 1-8, 2017

After a rough year it was so nice to spend the week at our “second home.” The weather was perfect with only one rainy day (gave us a perfect excuse to do some shopping!) as usual the cottage was perfect - especially the new sofa which was so comfortable! Even though this year has been rough, just coming here made it a million times better. The beds are always so comfy and I love the beachy vibe. I can’t wait to come back next year!

Brittany

July 1-8, 2017

I am probably the pickiest of people. We have been coming to York since I was 5 years old. I am 50 years old now. Over the years we have stayed at almost every hotel or cottage in York, ME and I can say without reservation that this is the best - we are going on our 12th or 13th year and plan on coming back every year. (PS we love the new sofa).

The Silverman Family – Craig, Kristen and Brittany

June, 2017

Another great week with your properties! We have stayed in the main house and several times in the cottages - we have a vacation rental in FL and I know all the work that goes into it - you have thought of everything – we’ll be back! Thank you,

Jeff and Carla Cooper, Goshen Indiana

May 29, 2017

5 families rented cottages next to each other for a wedding. We had a great time and would love to come back.

The Serino Family

June 25, 2016

Another perfect vacation. This was our 4th year coming up to ME and staying in the Cottages. Weather-wise it was the best year yet! The house was perfect as always. All my guests were very impressed and slept well as did me and my girls. We all thank you so much for letting us stay another year in this beautiful cottage. Hope to see you next year!

Sylvia Gah, Leominster MA, Sofia age 8- thank you, Kiara age 6

July 2-9, 2016

This is the 6th year we’ve been coming to York Beach - 1st as a couple and now as a family with our 2 children, ages 8 and 3. We had an excellent run of weather. The beaches were lovely, the ocean was warm. We visited Ft. McClary, went to the amusement park twice, went to the playground for literally hours. As always, the cottage did not disappoint. Thanks so much!

The Oliveras

July 2-9, 2016

We came up for the 4th of July week for the first time this year. We usually come in mid August. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed being able to see the amazing fireworks on Short Sands. As usual, the cottage was perfect and truly feels like our 2nd home. As always, Ed does a wonderful job to make sure everything is perfect! This is our 11th year staying here and we couldn’t think of staying anywhere else. Ed cares about his place, it’s always clean in good repair and has everything you could ever need. And Ed checks in to make sure you’re happy and we always are. I can’t believe how long we’ve been staying here! It has always been a good time. The beds are soooo comfortable and the TV’s are perfect! See you next year!

The Silvermans, Craig, Kristen and Brittany

July 23, 2016

Arrived from Harford just before a big storm! After the storm passed through, there was a beautiful double rainbow to the east, right behind the American Flag.

July 24, 2016

Beautiful sunny day at the beach. Tide schedule is perfect this year, with high tide in the early evening, giving us plenty of beach to enjoy in the morning and afternoon.

July 26, 2016

Yet another beautiful day. High tide at 6pm today so plenty of beach to enjoy. Spend the morning at Short Sands, then took the shuttle to Ogunquit and went on the Nubble Light House boat tour, which was great! Saw some beautiful houses, colorful lobster trap buoys and had some delicious drinks. Had dinner at the Inn at the Blues in York.

July 27, 2016

Beach day again. Took the kids to Fun-o-Rama, won lots of tickets and of course, got lots of candy. Cooked out for dinner and capped off the night with some ice cream. Forecast shows rain for tomorrow, so our days at the beach might be done for the week, but what a great week of weather it has been!

July 29, 2016

Rainy day. Headed to Portsmouth to see a movie (Secret Life Of Pets). Sun was out in the evening, took a last walk along the beach, had dinner at the Sand Dollar (great food, but no lobsters?) and ice cream at Wicked Good, which it is.

July 30, 2016

All packed up and headed home. Another great week in ME at One Long Beach! Until next year!

Dave Kametz, Missy Clark, Aidan Kametz, Jonah Kametz, Tom Kametz, Cheryl Kametz

August, 2016

Another wonderful week in York, ME. The weather was perfect. The accommodations couldn’t be better. Location is great. Looking forward to next year. With many people the Caribbean is their paradise. Our paradise is York ME. Thank you!

The Bower Family

Sept 15, 2016

Smiths are back again. Another wonderful week. Kids love it here. See you next year.

The Smiths, Gilmanton NH

June 20, 2015

We had a great time here in Maine! We love coming back to York Beach and loved the location of this cottage! Love the size and cleanliness of this cottage and hope to be back again!

The Faunces

2015

June 20, 2015

We had a great time here in Maine! We love coming back to York Beach and loved the location of this cottage! Love the size and cleanliness of this cottage and hope to be back again!

The Faunces

June 20, 2015

Had a very nice time for our third stay at these cottages. Had a couple rainy days but the kids loved going to the Seacoast Science Center in Rye, NH, and then to see Jurassic World at the movies. The York Wild Kingdom Zoo is a good bargain this time of year. THe kids love being able to walk to the playground and Short Sands. The location of the cottages is very convenient. Our week seemed to fly by. Thanks for the very nice summer rental!

The Gates Family

July, 2015

This is our second year staying in Cottage 1. We love it! Our vacation was relaxing and fun. The property is always immaculate, and Ed is extremely helpful should we need anything. WE can’t wait to come back next year!

July 11-18, 2015

We had a great time. York Beach ME is the greatest place on earth! Thank you for providing a wonderful place for our family to stay.

The Oliveiras - CT

August, 2015

Our 3rd year here and many wonderful memories. It has been a great multigeneration vacation. Great weather, beach and company. Experienced my first hail storm here.

The Lent and Schmidt family

August, 2015

Had a great stay in York Beach. Weather was beautiful. Great location being close to the beach and town. House was perfect for us. Enjoyed the week with my grandchildren, my son and daughter in law and my husband. Hope to return.

Kathy Atkinson, Andrea-Brian; Gary and Amelia and Alaina

August, 2015

Great cottage! Wonderful trip to great home to enjoy family

Kantz Family

August 15, 2015

We had another amazing week here in our “second home”! We had perfect weather except for one rainy day which gave us the perfect excuse to do some shopping. Each year we look forward to seeing even the smallest changes to the house - we love the paint color!

We’ve been coming to York for more than 40 years and have stayed in rental homes, houses, Bed and Breakfasts, but Ed’s places are truly the best. Well taken care of - outstanding amenities and a home away from home. Next year will be our 10th year and we recommend it to all our family and friends. Perfect location and fun

I enjoy staying here each year. There is always something new to look forward to each year and it always is so welcoming and homey staying here.

Brittany Silverman

Review #12798562 “One Long Beach Cottage”

Well Maintained Property ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The cottage is clean, comfortable, and roomy. The property is well maintained and managed in that any issues are addressed quickly and the reservation process is easily done over the Internet. The rental contract terms & conditions are reasonable. My wife and I have rented a cottage for a week in August for many years. The cottage looks the same every year. It is centrally located within walking distance of the beaches and shops.

I enjoy staying here each year. There is always something new to look forward to each year and it always is so welcoming and homey staying here.

Reviewer location Columbus, Ohio Date of arrival Aug 22 2015 August 22, 2015

Sept, 2015

Hello again, Back, year 2, family is getting bigger - 1 more grandbaby this year. Place and location perfect for us. Could be happier here. Thanks again.

The Smith Family - Gilmanton, NH

Oct 6-9, 2015

Awesome!! We were here in June with children and spouses. Returned for wedding and had to have an environmentally safe place. This was it again!! Thank you so much, Ed and Barb.

Copper family

Great! Had a good stay. Very cozy and warm. Can’t wait to come back. Beautiful cottage.

Beraits, Carman, Jones, Whitney

2014

May 2014

Let summer 2014 begin! Had a great time here with kids. Wonderful cottage. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home.

The Friedels

May 14-16, 2014

This cottage served as home base during my wedding and the logistics could not have been easier! It was a well organized and well appointed cottage with a beautiful view of the ocean within just a quick walk. Thank you!

The Friedels

May 14-16, 2014

Review #11931816 “Clean modern cottage, perfect location”

This cottage is spotlessly clean, very modern, light and airy. Even though this is a densely-built area, it was remarkably quiet at night. The beds are very comfortable, and the sizes of the rooms are generous, especially the first floor master. The small yard is adorable and was plenty of room for the kids to run around a bit and for us to enjoy a few meals outside on the picnic table. Just a few steps out the door gets you to the playground and beach at Short Sands, the zoo and amusement park are a 5-10 minute walk. We could even see a sliver of the ocean out the master bedroom window!

Ed met us at the cottage to be sure we had everything, and when we did call with an issue he was on the scene in just minutes and fixed it right away. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes and a dishwasher. There was a huge stack of plastic- ware that was perfect for the kids as well. You can see from the pictures that the kitchen is pretty small, so probably best if you are into simple meals and/or dining out and storing leftovers in the fridge. (Note: this is not the type of place that has a load of spices and cooking essentials in the cupboards)

If you are in serious need of an Internet connection, be aware that the WiFi is pretty spotty, but we did find that hard-wiring into the Ethernet jacks (available in every room, with a cable in the bin above the fridge) sped things up quite a bit. We hooked up our apple TV in the living room and were all set for entertainment. The Verizon service was great here, with no problems. (Note: there are a very few books, one puzzle, and one board game on hand).

Overall this was a great space and we would highly recommend it.

May 27-30, 2014

Ed and Barbara - It has been a wonderful few days here in York Beach. The house has been a joy to stay - very comfortable and a great location. You clearly take very good car of all the houses and we will definitely recommend you to our friends. Thank you from our entire family!

The Holman family Allen, TX

June 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time this past 2 weeks at One Long Beach. This place is immaculate, and so convenient to both long and short sands… I will miss my daily walks and we are especially grateful for the perfect summer week this last week. We hope to return.

Doug and Mary Ellen Leslie

June 21, 2014

I loved staying in this cottage again. I was about 7 when I first stayed here, and 5 years later, it is still the best vacation ever! The location is beautiful and the cottage feels like home (but better!) the weather is so nice here. I wish we could live in York Beach!

Sincerely, Erin Smith, age 12

Our stay here was lovely. This is our second stay here. We loved last time so much we brought family to enjoy Cottage 2. The house is so comfortable and we hope to come back.

The Smith Family

August 2-9, 2014

A great week. Close to beaches and great walking neighborhood. Grand daughters have become wave surfers at an early age - love the ocean. Had a memorable family time. Hope to be back in 2015. Thank you, the Lent and Schmidt families

August 9, 2014

We had a great week! We loved staying in this cottage and have stayed here since 2008. We will be back soon!

The Dejana and Cramer families

August 16, 2014

We had another amazing week at our “home away from home”! The weather was perfect - only one rainy day that was perfect for shopping and relaxing.

I enjoyed this vacation so much. The beds were super comfy to sleep in and the house was super roomy to hang out in.

Another great vacation. Next year will be our 10th year and we would never think of going anywhere else - and Ed oversees everything to make sure everything goes smoothly.

The Silverman Family from MA; Craig, Kristen, and Brittany

See you next year - our 10th year here!

August 23, 2014

We had such a great time during our week at York Beach. The weather was perfect and we had much of the beach to ourselves each afternoon. It’s so nice being here at the tail end of the summer when most kids have gone back to school. This made it possible for our almost 2 year old to run free on the beach, which was her favorite thing. The cottage is in the perfect location - we didn’t have to use our car at all, which was wonderful. Everything here is so clean and well kept. Kudos to Ed and Barbara! Thanks again!

The Wilson Family, Hudson, NH

September 14, 2014

Ed and Barbara, Great vacation it was! Perfect. The place, the waffles, location. The babies loved the beach. We plan on many memories here! Nice meeting you both.

The Smith Family - Gilmanton, NH

2013

June 15, 2013

Had a find time at this very nice cottage. It was so convenient being so close to everything! The kids loved being so close to the playground. This cottage had everything we needed and more. Thanks for a great stay.

July 6th, 2013

Had a wonderful week. The accommodations were great. It has been a nice home away from home. We enjoyed the beach, downtown and local restaurants. Thank you for a great vacation.

Beth and Jim, Nashua NH

July 9-16, 2013

Another great year. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about these wonderful cottages.

Michelle

July 13-20, 2013

Thank you Ed and team for making this week so special. The cottage was clean and well stocked. The location to the beach and shops was perfect. We very much look forward to next year!

Kelly, Matt, Emma and Phoenix

July 16-23, 2013

Dear Ed, First let me say Thank You for providing such a lovely rental option in York Beach. My family and I spent our 10th year in York Beach and One Long Beach is by far the best rental property we’ve stayed at. Not only were the accommodations everything we needed and more, you couldn’t have been more pleasant to work with and responsive to our needs (the lock issue). Our rental neighbors were great and we got along perfectly. All in all, it was just a perfect week.

Mary

July 27 – August 3, 2013

Very clean and well maintained cottage. We had a great time and will definitely come back. Thank you, Ed!

August 3, 2013

We enjoyed another amazing week in our “home away from home”! Everything was perfect in the house as always! We had a couple of rainy days and didn’t mind at all because of how comfortable it was to relax in the house. We did have several wonderful beach days as well so it was a perfect mix!

All of the beds are comfy to sleep in and the tvs have my favorite channels. It was a perfect vacation.

Brittany, 10 and ¾ yrs old

Looking back it’s hard to believe this was our 8th year here. It never gets old. I’ve been coming to York since I was 5 (over 40 yrs). This truly the best place we’ve found. Looking forward to coming back for our 9th year.

We can’t wait for next summer!

Craig, Kristen and Brittany

August 3-10, 2013

Very enjoyable week! Loved the cottage! Especially enjoyed being able to park the car and just leave it as we could walk to beaches, activities and to sight-see! Thank you!

Sept 9-12, 2013

Hi Ed, Just wanted to thank you for a great stay in York. We loved the cottage! Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. We hope to be back for Pumpkinman next year, if not sooner. My friend Lauren who stayed with us will be contacting you regarding a summer rental. She fell in love with York and the cottage!

Kristen

2012

June, 2012

House was beautiful and met all our needs. We had a wonderful time. Perfect location. We hope to come back!

Wilbraham, MA

June, 2012

This “cottage” was wonderful! Furnished well and tastefully. We were all so comfortable. Fantastic. The weather reminded us of home. Great. Thank you!

We loved the Main House and Cottages and had a delightful stay (in spite of a lot of rain). I ended up having a super crew help me clean and leave it in order, so I was happy with how we were able to leave it - but please know that it was lovely and we totally enjoyed the location. Just wonderful.

Thank you

Mary

July, 2012

Sept 9-12, 2013

Hi Ed, Just wanted to thank you for a great stay in York. We loved the cottage! Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. We hope to be back for Pumpkinman next year, if not sooner. My friend Lauren who stayed with us will be contacting you regarding a summer rental. She fell in love with York and the cottage!

We spent a wonderful week with perfect weather in this wonderful cottage/home! Everything was perfect, air conditioning, comfortable beds, immaculate facility!! We look forward to returning. Perfect vacation with our gorgeous twin grandbabies.

July, 2012

We had a spectacular time. The weather was great. We went to the zoo and window shopped! Thank you for letting us stay here!

Larry, 9; Pedro, 6; Roberta (aka Curly), 6; Peggy Sue, 1

August 4, 2012

We had another amazing week here! It truly feels like our “second home” and coming here is the highlight of our year. This our 7th summer here and we would never even think of vacationing anywhere else!

I had so much fun. I love the tv in my room and my friend loves this house too!

Brittany

Ed and Barbara pay attention to even the smallest details. I have been called very picky and I can never find anything wrong. This truly is the best place in ME. We can’t wait to come back for our 8th year next year. Thanks for everything!

Craig, Kristen and Brittany

August 18-25, 2012

We had a perfect week! The weather couldn’t have been any better, warm and sunny every day! The cottage was even better than expected. Very clean and spacious. Our daughter and two grandsons came for a few days. We had so much fun, the zoo, beach and shops. We met friends and had dinner out. Lots of great restaurants! We look forward to another vacation in York in the future!

Roger and Linda, Amesbury MA

August 25 – Sept 1, 2012

Beautiful week, lovely cottage. Thank you for thinking of everything! Fun with our family, great beach weather, beautiful sunrise/sunsets! Thank you!

Windsor CT

August 2012 – Sept 2012

Excellent accommodation! It was a pleasant surprise to find that everything was to a high standard. It is always good when you’ve traveled such a long way to find things just right. It makes the holiday much more enjoyable. Our son is on a gluten and casein (??) free diet so we have to cook all of his food and we had everything we needed. Well done, Ed and Barbara!

David and Oli, Strafford upon Avon, England

Sept 3, 2012

Thank you from the bunch of us. We loved the comfort of your home and beach. Your blessed beyond measure and we were blessed by your hospitality. Thanks again!

Keith and Amy, Domanic and Jen, Nick and Ashley

Sept 9-10, 2012

7 triathletes in two units at One Long Beach…. With supporters! Like last year, we had beautiful weather and great beach time… which set us up for awesome races at PumpkinMan (1.2 swim, 56 bike, 13.1 run) in Berwick. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if Ali could have been out there racing with us. But we’ll be back next year and baby Aiken can cheer her on – and Kristen can defend her first place finish. Can’t wait for another beach weekend, race and lots of “sunglass” shopping!

Sept 14, 2012

Thanks, Ed. We had a great stay for my brother’s son’s wedding. Great weekend, accommodations were wonderful. Our family will be back for another trip and relaxing weekend. Thanks again so much.

Maureen and Dave, Amie and Paul, Hope and Dean

October, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Rented cottage for the week of my daughter’s wedding. Could not have chosen better. Hope to come back and relax sometime.

Marilyn

October 13-20, 2012

We have had an amazing week at the cottage! Very clean and just perfect. And…. We also survived the “big” earthquake of ME 2012!! The cottage is earthquake proof! We hope to be back soon!

Matt, Tammy and Nick, Ft. Lauderdale FL; Alison and Ryan

2011

June 2-June 5, 2011

Here for my mother-in-laws 80th birthday celebration. Had great weather- a bit chilly for sitting on the beach though. You have a very nice place and a nice setup. Beautiful views from the Main house. Thank you so much, had a great stay.

Anna and Peter, Sandown NH

June 25, 2011

Our leaving day. While we were here ice cream everyday and crappy weather. The house is so pretty! Thanks for letting us use it.

Molly- VT

Wow this place is amazing!

Gretchen - VT

Although we had our share of rain and thunderstorms this week we still had a wonderful time. We ate enough ice cream to last us a lifetime and watched hours of movies. The house was beautiful and this was the perfect week to just get away and relax.

Maddie - VT

The weather was so bad but movies, shopping and ice cream made things better! This place is amazing. What a week!

Abbey - VT

July 30-August 6, 2011

This was our sixth year here and we can honestly say that each year it gets better and better. Ed’s attention to even the smallest detail makes it truly feel like our second home. This vacation is always the highlight of our year.

My friends and I love to play here. I love the tv in my room

Brittany, age 8 ½

Ed & Heidi and everyone here truly want to make everyone feel welcome.

Craig, Kristen and Brittany

August 6, 2011-August 13, 2011

A very interesting week with 5 teenagers. The house is still standing. Thanking God for the beautiful bedroom retreat!

Westfield, MA

August 13-20, 2011

We had a great time! Thanks for providing a nice place that is very comfortable and convenient to everything.

John and Susan, Knoxville TN

We had a wonderful time. Our 2 year old loved going to the beach and didn’t want to leave today. Thanks for everything!

Kathy, Lee and Abby, Nashville TN

August 20-27, 2011

Had a great time in a lovely home. The town of York was great!

Janet, NJ

What a wonderful vacation with my family. House was great; York is a great place to stay. Re-lived some old memories and started on some new ones!

Joan, NJ

We all had a wonderful time. The weather was fantastic! We hope to rent again. Our boys made friends with children staying next door. The house was more than we could have hoped for. Thank you!

Raymond, Jessica, Kurt and Kristopher, Randolph NJ

Late August-Beginning of September, 2011

A brilliant week here at York Beach! This is our second year here and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have joined up with friends from MA and spent lots of time on the beach, visiting the amusement park, playground and arcade too! Very pleased to miss Hurricane here which was a bit of a close call. Mid 70s all week and sunny no rain at all. Thank you very much Ed for a fantastic facility everything we needed for a great stay. We hope to return soon!

Sarah, Steve, Aisling (6) and Ryan (3), Redbown England

September 9, 2011-September 12, 2011

5 Pumpkin mates from VT here for the pumpkin man triathlon in South Berwick. We had lots of lobster, 5 personal best tri-times and results, and a great weekend. Great spot here. Thanks!

Mark, Ali, Marty, Kristen, Lauren - VT

September 10-17, 2011

Thanks for sharing your lovely cottage with us. We loved our morning walks, afternoons on the beach and great dinners at lobster cove and Cape Neddick restaurant. It was great meeting you both Barbara and Ed, hope to see you again next year!

Elaine and Ted, Joe and Joanne

October 2, 2011

What a treat to have a rental cottage in such pristine condition. It really did feel like home. This central location allowed us to deal pleasantly with a few rainy days and always the beach was calling in sun and storm. We will be back.

June

2010

May 29, 2010

Fantastic! Thank you, Ed. We were in Cottage #1 and we were extremely pleased with everything! It was only the two of us and there was plenty of room to spare. We felt pampered and special. The cottage was very clean and well supplied with the necessities. We had the pleasure of meeting Ed, personally, and knew that should we have needed anything at all, Ed would be there. However, nothing was needed for the two weeks we were there. The Cottage is within very easy walking distance to the beach and beach activities, stores, and restaurants. Because we come to the York Beach area every year to visit with family and rent a house for our stay, we believe we have found a jewel. Thank you Ed. We look forward to coming back.

George and Muriel Reno, Nevada

May 29 - June 10, 2010

Just the two of us, my husband and myself and we had a great stay. We found the house to be very clean, comfortable and with all the modern conveniences close to and within walking distance of the beach. Met Ed and found him to be a most hospitable host. We look forward to returning!

June, 2010

Another wonderful week–we treasure our time here. It’s like coming to a home-away- from-home. Thanks for all you do to make this place so warm and welcoming!

June 15 - 22, 2010

Loved the cottage and enjoyed the location. Very relaxing time for the whole family. Thanks!

June 15 - 22, 2010

Perfect location and all the amenities! We enjoyed coming back to our childhood vacation spot.

June 22, 2010

Fantastic property, close to everything. We had an amazing time visiting York and this cottage made for a great home base. Everything is new which was nice and the bed's very comfortable. We stayed here with 4 teenage girls and the upstairs was perfect for them - two bedrooms and their own bathroom. Walked everywhere!

June 26, 2010

We had an amazing week and enjoyed being so close to the beaches. The cottage is adorable and the weather was great. Hopefully we will return soon!

July, 2010

A perfect week as always! We are already looking forward to next year!

July 3 - 9, 2010

Spent a very nice week here in beautiful Maine; my husband, myself and grandson were visited by family who live in the area. My husband was born and raised in MA. Also visiting were daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter and baby boy on the way. We were very happy with the house and all its updates. It’s very clean and well maintained. It’s in a great location close proximity to all attractions and the beautiful Maine beach. We look forward to returning in the future. The weather was fabulous in June!

July 3 - 10, 2010

Weather was beautiful. Had a great time love the location and all your houses. See you next year!

July 17 - 24, 2010

This is our second year staying in your beautiful homes. We had excellent weather all week and had a ball with family and friends. See you next year!

July 31, 2010

We love York Beach and had an amazing week! We had family in all of the houses and the accommodations were excellent!

July 31 - August 7, 2010

We had another wonderful time- this is our fifth year here and we wouldn’t want to ever go anywhere else! Our daughter considers this her second home (so do we). She is almost 8 now and loves it here. She wishes she could stay forever and live here! We are looking forward to more vacations here. Thank you very much for everything!

July 31 - August 7, 2010

Beautiful home, close to everything. Our family enjoyed staying here. The only complaint would be that we didn’t have another week to take it all in! Thank you, Blessings to you and your family!

August, 2010

Place is beautiful and very clean. AC is great and the washer and dryer kick butt!

August 7 - 14, 2010

The house is awesome! My mom and Dad bought this place for a week and she is here with her friend, her daughter and I. Her other friend is coming with her son. We have always stayed in Ogunquit this is our first time staying in York. The ocean is so beautiful! I love my bedroom (the yellow one) but all of the bedrooms are nice! I love the hardwood floors and tiles. This is the best place ever! It’s like a home and the TV is the best, it swivels! Thanks Ed, beautiful house!

August 8, 2010

We had a wonderful time! We stayed at the beach all day (since 7:30 am). We love coming here in the summer. Thank you!

August 28 – September 5, 2010

Thank you so much for the fabulous week. It is a beautiful house and York is a brilliant location. The weather was wonderful all week too. We hope to be back!

October 16, 2010

Hello Ed, Our vacation is over. We arrived at our home today. Visiting Canada and USA made many unforgettable impressions and memories. Thank you for having us in your beautiful One Long Beach. It was very comfortable for all of us and we had a great time there with great value of relaxing and fun. And also, it was a great pleasure to meet you.

So Ed, we wish you, your wife and family all the best. If we´re planning a trip in USA, your address is on the top of our list. Bye Bye

Roland and Lolita, Senden, Germany

2009

May 15 - 18, 2009

Congratulations, Ed, you have a fabulous place - impeccable! Thank you for your attention and hospitality.

July 25 – August 1, 2009

Love the new TV! This was year 3 and the weather was actually perfect for 3 days. Ed, thank you for the special trip to take care of the internet. Had a great time and look forward to next time!

July 26 - August 1, 2009

Thanks for everything! We had a great time as usual. The condo is great and we got to the beach everyday even though it s been so rainy - we had some good sun. We look forward to York Beach 2010!

August, 2009

Had a wonderful week of sun & beach with our 2 children and grandparents!

August, 2009

Another wonderful week- we treasure our time here. It’s like coming to a home away from home. Thanks for all you do to make this place so warm & welcoming! See you next year!

August 1 - 15, 2009

Our 1st stay. Loving it! Nice place great location. Perfect weather!

August 22, 2009

A great place! A great week! We had beautiful weather and so enjoyed relaxing here after a day at the beach. We look forward to next year! Thanks!

August 23 - 30, 2009

Another great getaway! Thanks for everything!

August 27 - September 4, 2009

The Lamberts & Craig families had a magnificent stay in cottage 1 and in York Beach. The location is perfect for everything! We enjoyed runs along the shore and surrounding neighborhoods; a two minute walk to the beach which we hung out at 6 of the 8 days we were here; wild kingdom was a hit with the kids too! Loved the local stores and restaurants too! The house was well stocked/equipped and we grilled almost everyday, used the lobster pots for a number of yummy meals, met wonderful neighbors/other visitors and the kids loved playing with each other in the yard. So relaxing and we definitely plan on returning again very soon!! Thank you for everything!

August 30, 2009

We had such a wonderful relaxing vacation! Your home is beautiful super clean and even partially baby-proofed which we greatly appreciated. We had gorgeous weather except the hurricane the day of our friends wedding and the kids had a blast at the beach. Thanks so much and we hope to be back next year! P.S. Our son loved your stairs and took his first steps in your house.

September 5 - 12, 2009

We love it! 5th Generation vacationing in York Beach!

September 12 - 19, 2009

We love it here. The place was great, very homey. Perfect for little kids! We will definitely be back. Lots of love.

September 26 - October 3, 2009

This was a great place to stay- all the convenience of home!

October, 2009

This cottage is so much bigger than we thought! It was laid out so well, was well equipped with everything we needed and more and is across the street from the beach! It is only a few minute walk to everything and not in the middle of all the hubbub. The most perfect location! This place is spotless and felt like home. My sister and I left our husbands at home and took our kids on a week vacation together. We spent most days at Short Sands beach and a few afternoons at Yorks Wild Kingdom, all just a few minutes walk from the house. We grilled outside the house every day and enjoyed the yard, neighbors and shopping and eating in town. We also cooked many meals at home and the kitchen was equipped for everything including a lobster pot and wine glasses!! There was both china/glassware and plastic dishes/cups a nice opt ion with kids. We loved having a washer and dryer with three kids in the house (and it was so quiet we were able to run it at night.). The dishwasher was a great time saver and the wood floors made it easy to keep the place clean. The Wifi was a nice amenity as were the TVs in the two bedrooms and the family room. Granite counter tops in the kitchen, a dining table to seat 6 or more, FR seating for 5 or more and a large picnic table out side made it easy and enjoyable for us to entertain our friends when they came to visit. We loved this place so much I almost don’t want anyone to know about it so it is available when we want it again but I could do that to the owners. They were so wonderful to us and really helped make our stay fantastic and relaxing. There is nothing I would change about the cottage and nothing we could think of that was missing. It was just perfect! We can’t wait to return!

2008

June 21 - 28, 2008

This was our first family trip to York Beach and we had a great time despite the rain. The house was just great (we loved the central air) and the location couldn’t have been better! We will be back!!

June 28, 2008

The place is great. The location is perfect. We had a wonderful week here by the sea. This was our first visit. We look forward to coming back again next year. Thanks for everything!

July 26, 2008

This is our second summer with you. We love it. My husband and I bring our daughter and son in law and our beautiful granddaughter. Last year she was 9 months this year 21 months. We love it here, your place is wonderful. You’ve thought of everything. Thank you!

July 26, 2008

Perfect vacation, rainy week- tornado warning! This place is the perfect cottage to weather the storm!! See you next year.

August 23, 2008

This was our first time staying with you. We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect and the house was cozy for a rental. We loved it!

October 13, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend incredibly sunny and warm for Columbus Day! Love the cottage- two boys found plenty to do ages 8 &14. Great location - easy walk to short and long sands and over to town. Nicely finished and well appointed. We would love to return.

2007

July, 2007

A great beach place - close to everything, clean and well appointed. Very nice plus short sands is very baby friendly. We had such a good time. My only comment is you should have recycle bins for your guests - we’ll use them! Looking forward to next summer!

July 4, 2007

We’re back! We had a wicked good time. Look forward to coming back next year!

July 23 - 31, 2007

We love the house. Thank you for thinking of everything we might need. We got a chance to spend wonderful time with out daughter and son in law and the BABY! We want to rent from you again next year. Let us know when we have to sign up!

July 27, 2007

Wow, what a great week. The weather was beautiful (not a cloud in sight). We had such a great time in this lovely cottage. Thanks for opening your doors to us. Can’t wait to see you next year. PS Keep the AC pumping!!

August 4, 2007

Another great vacation week. Beach weather 6 out of 7 days! Cottage is just great! Wonderful to have air conditioning after a hot day on the beach!! Hope to be back next year.

August 4 - 18, 2007

Back for the 3rd year! The weather was great and the place was excellent. A nice group of people - friendly! The kids had a blast at the beach! We had lobster a couple of times- Great steaks at Hannaford. Looking forward to next year- Maybe we can visit in the fall. Thank you for a lovely place. See you in 2008 for 2 weeks again!|

August 11 - 18, 2007

It was our 1st time here and we loved it. You cannot get a better location especially with kids. Our kids had a great time with the kids next door. Thank you very much and we look forward to next year.

August 19 - 26, 2007

Thank you for this wonderful house. The beach was so close and the town was too. We went shopping and to the beach everyday!

2006

May 29, 2006

I am a first timer and this is more than I ever could of expected!

June, 2006

What a beautiful place! You did an amazing job on the houses and cottages. We are so impressed! The location is perfect. I loved being able to walk into town and the kids were thrilled to be able to walk to the playground and the beach. We loved York Beach and the surrounding towns. Browns ice Cream was the best! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

June 30, 2006

Great vacation, great place! We all had a great time!

July, 2006

The house was great reminded me of a friends house which made me feel at home! It was close to town and the beach. A great yard for playing, great for young kids, I loved it!

July 1- 8, 2006

The Sullivan family had an unbelievable time at York Beach, ME. I went to the beach and the wild kingdom. It was soooo (X a million) fun! The houses were great; they were the best we have rented so far. Thank you for making my awesome family vacation complete. Thanks!!

July 4, 2006

We had a great time. We really enjoyed the house, our only suggestions is to improve the parking situation (it’s tight by the fence). The place could not have been better. We look forward to many years of memories.

July 8 - 15, 2006

Thank you for a wonderful and enjoyable stay. The house was great and the area was just perfect for the kids.

July 8 - 15, 2006

Another great week in York. My daughter and her friend love the area and enjoy the beach. The neighbors were friendly and respectful. The house was clean and comfortable. I was gladly able to get some much needed R&R. Hope to return next year!

July 21, 2006

Ed, another amazing week! The weather cooperated and the accommodations were once again exceptional. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place by the sea.

July 29, 2006

Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay! We loved the air conditioning! The parking was just a little too tight, it was hard to get in at times. Thank you again hope to see you next year.

August, 2006

We had a wonderful time. The beach was wonderful, the town was precious. The kids enjoyed the wild kingdom as well as the park. The house was spectacular and so useful. It was a nice change and a wonderful vacation!

August, 2006

Back again for two weeks. The weather was wonderful, one cloudy day. Of course with three children we did the zoo, Fun-o-rama, amusement park and waterslide. Had a wonderful breakfast at the stolen menu café - you must try-daily specials ... yummy! Dined at Cape Neddick Lobster Pound, great food! Of course we had lobster three times and steamers. I think we all put on some pounds. First week our neighbors were from MA- they had children, we all had a blast. Hope they come back next year! Second week a family from Washington - 2 great kids- we all got along! Had such a wonderful time, be back next year. Stay in touch and enjoy the rest of the summer!

August 4, 2006

This was our first time here and it was wonderful. My mom and dad rented all three cottages for 4 of their children and their spouses and 5 of their grandchildren. I just wish all their children could have been here with us. I haven’t spent this much time with my family in a long time and it was great. I haven’t laughed so much in a long time. The children were my favorite part. They seem to make everything better. Thanks mom and dad hope we can do it again soon.

August 5 - 12, 2006

This was our first week-long family vacation and it was a wonderful place! Our three year old daughter loved the beach, the shops and the animal kingdom and that we could walk to all of those places was great for us! The house had all of the amenities of the best hotels but all of the comforts of home too! We are already looking forward to coming back next year to make more family memories. Than you for a wonderful place!

August 19 - 26, 2006

Truly enjoyed ourselves. First time we’ve gone on vacation for a week as a family (and worth it!). Kids loved the beach and York’s Wild Kingdom. We loved the close proximity to everything (shops, restaurants, & beach). Hope to be back next year!

August 19 - 26, 2006

We had a great time this week. The house is beautiful and had all the comforts of home. We enjoyed the beach, shopping, wild kingdom and just hanging out in the back yard. See you next year!

August 26 - September 2, 2006

This house is absolutely wonderful! We’ve come up to York Beach for years and never before found a place that felt so much like home. We’ll definitely be here next year. There’s so much to do up here, that even lousy weather and a blackout couldn’t slow us down. We have 4 kids ages 4 up to 9 and they’ have been so relaxed, loved the short walk to everything. They told us this was a great vacation one of the best they can remember. (Okay maybe not so impressive from the 4 year old but pretty remarkable for the rest of them). They especially liked that this was a kid friendly home for them (last years spot was not, they were afraid to move around there!) This made for a nice and relaxing week for all. I can’t remember the last time that all 6 of us went away for an entire week and didn’t feel like we needed a vacation from our vacation. Thank you for helping to make this a nice and relaxing time for us all.

2005

2005:

Great place! We loved all the “extras” that have been included. Our vacation weather was perfect, making this an absolute fabulous vacation!

Great time had by all. Windows open all week but the water was cold! The house was a great fit for our family and the location is outstanding!

What could be better? We had a wonderful week of family fun and sun! Thanks for all the wonderful accommodations. They were beyond our expectations. See you next year!

Great job making this house so homey! All the comforts of home right by the beach! This house lacks nothing but TLC from everyone who uses it. Great job!

This cottage or should I say “condo” is fabulous. We came last year and this is “the Ritz” compared to last year. I love the idea of central air and the washer and dryer; it makes life a lot easier. If anyone needs any type of car repairs go to Bobs Automotive” he is located about 6 miles from here!

July 9 - 16, 2005

We had a wonderful week! The weather was great we spent every day at the beach. Our daughter Karen visited with 4 of our 9 grandchildren and they loved York Beach too! We have been coming since I was a child & hope to return here again next year! Thanks for your lovely home and hospitality!

July 9 - 18, 2005

Our visit might be a little different from the previous visit. We have been renting here in York for 7 years and your house has been the best yet! We hope to return next year! The week was perfect! Great weather, nice neighbors and a great location! This house was immaculate, just enough room and very comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful time!

July 23 - 30, 2005

We had a great weather week. The children ages 4 & 1 had a lot of fun with all the neighbors. The house was comfortable but in need of a better sitting area. WE were so glad for a washer and dryer with two little ones. It was great.

August, 2005

Hey, we love this place it is soooo awesome! Me and my family rented all three of the houses!

August, 2005

We had such beautiful weather. We are all so dark! Went up to Sals ME yesterday Fun Town USA had such a wonderful time. Exhausted! The baby took many a first steps in this house - one memory I will hold dear. As for the other children well they are your typical 4&5 year-old boys - they did however love love love the ocean and the sand. On with our last supper: 2lbs a piece of Maine lobsters. Thank you Ed & Barbara for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you next year! Your house had such a feeling of warmth - fantastic job.

August 6 - 13, 2005

We rented cottages 1-2-3 for a family reunion with 4 families. The set up and location was excellent. The AC was key on some of the very hot days. Having three kitchens and 3 washers & dryers was also great. Thanks for sharing your homes with us. They are really nice. Continue to add items to the kitchen - wine glasses, casserole pans, etc. Thanks again we had great weather too - that always helps!

August 13, 2005

Just arrived and I must say I’m quite impressed. The place is great, nice and clean. It’s myself, my husband and our three wonderful children. I have been coming to York since 1978 stayed at many places and so far this is great. Our daughter joined us for a visit from Boston! She is engaged and wedding planned for September 2006. Weather doesn’t look too promising for tomorrow so maybe the zoo!

October 16, 2005

We had a girl’s weekend and it was wonderful. It rained almost all the time but it didn’t faze us. We went shopping and ate everywhere! We are looking forward to next year and many more to come.



TIP Check the availability calendar at HomeAway but book directly with us for the best service and rates. 603-969-6030 or email us.
One Long Beach Email List

Join Our Email List:

to hear about news and special offers.

One Long Beach Logo

One Long Beach Properties offers beautifully maintained York, Maine vacation rentals located within steps of the Short Sands Beach and nearby downtown York.

Our properties are clean, modern, convenient and perfectly located. And our customer service and careful attention to detail ensure that your vacation or event will be one to remember for a long time to come. The perfect location for family reunions, corporate retreats, or wedding accommodation.

Watch the sun rise or set over the ocean, stroll the beach, feel the sea breeze and the sand under your toes . . . and just relax!


Contact us at:

(603) 969-6030

One Long Beach Properties

1 Long Beach Ave. / 53 Ocean Ave. Ext. /
51 Ocean Ave. Ext.

(See Map)
603-969-6030
info@onelongbeach.com
copyright 2011-2017

Connect with us:

Follow Like One Long Beach on Facebook Follow One Long Beach on Instagram  

Find more area information at: